Oatmeal Raisin/Chocolate Cookie

Hello friends,

I’ve now made these cookies twice, so I think it’s a success that I can share. I’m gradually making myself like bananas, since many recent recipes include bananas. These are relatively healthy cookies that provide fiber and protein. I discovered this recipe on Pinterest from Olives ‘n’ Wine . I slightly changed the ingredients and made into cookies instead of muffins. The first time I lined muffin tins, but the second time I used parchment paper on a cookie sheet.

Ingredients:
– 2 medium ripe bananas
– 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter
– 1/4 cup raisins
– 1 tbsp cinnamon
– 2 cups plain oatmeal (quick or regular)
– 2 tbsp mini chocolate chips

Yields: 1 dozen

Directions:
– Preheat oven to 350F.
– Mash the two bananas then add the creamy peanut butter. (I used a hand mixer to get the batter smooth.)
– Add cinnamon and oatmeal into batter.
– Add raisins and mini chocolate chips.
– Hand stir until the ingredients are thoroughly mixed.
– Put parchment paper onto an ungreased cookie sheet.
– Drop cookie batter onto the cookie sheet. (These cookies won’t rise or spread out, so you can place near each other. Flatten the batter with a spoon.)
– Bake in the oven for about 20 mins or until slightly brown.
– Remove from sheet onto cooling rack.

The finished cookies are dense and hardy. I think they’re filling between meals or when you want a treat. You can try adding different things, such as nuts. I put the ingredients into my Lose It! app to determine the nutritional values.

1 cookie =
Calories 135
Fat 5.2 g
Sat Fat 1.3 g
Sodium 35 mg
Carb. 19 g
Fiber 3.9 g

Have a tasty day!

Love,

Caroline

2 thoughts on “Oatmeal Raisin/Chocolate Cookie

Leave a Reply

